quick and easy chicken

Posted on October 24, 2011

2



Check out the new blog here 

It’s Monday. You may be tired, and the last thing you want to do is spend a lot of time thinking about and/or cooking dinner. So I’m sharing one of my favorite recipes with you today. Not only is it good, but it’s quick and easy to make! The other night I was so hungry I thought I was going to faint. (I may or may not be dramatic at times…)

Luckily, that morning I took a piece of chicken out of the freezer to thaw in the refrigerator.

See this post for details on purchasing, storing, & cooking chicken.

To feed my hunger, I made Honey-Balsamic Chicken with a side of broccoli and quinoa.

This recipe is great because not only does it taste amazing, but it is ready from start to finish in less than 20 minutes. I timed it.

One problem with the honey balsamic chicken is that it does not photograph very well. Previously, the pictures I had were from a while back when I snapped a photo just before eating it for dinner. I tried to take some new pictures and these are the best I could get…

This time around it only took me 12 minutes, start to finish!

See recipe here on the new blog!!

Meme

Posted in: Recipes