Pure Barre Mobile

Posted on October 21, 2011

0


Friday Fitness Fun!

The other day I was in Mobile and went to Pure Barre.

Now, I’ve done a Pure Barre class before, but I really didn’t like it. I felt like I was in there for over 2 hours. (It’s a 55 minute class).  That was my one and only experience.  I basically refused to try it again even though I have multiple friends who do it, love it, and look great because of it.

Either way, my sister somehow convinced me to go with her to try it again, and I am so glad I did! Now I know why people rave about it! Maybe my first experience just wasn’t good, but I really enjoyed it this time!

It went by soo much faster than I remembered, and the next day I didn’t feel like I’d done a 2-hour boot camp class the day before.  I was comfortably sore (i.e. I did a great workout but could still move my body in a normal fashion – no hobbling or walking funny).

I’ve been back again because I was in Mobile all week, and I still want to keep going. I like when I’m starting to get tired of a move, it’s time to move on to another. I really enjoyed both of the classes I’ve gone to here. 

Basically, what I’m trying to say is that I definitely recommend trying it!  I mean, “Lift, Tone, Burn.” is their slogan… what’s not to love?

I know Pure Barre has been around for a while, but Mobile’s Pure Barre just opened in September. They offer your first class for free and a new client special for $99 for the first month.  It’s totally worth trying!!

I’ll definitely be going more often! I can’t wait to try the one in New Orleans…

They have no idea I am writing a post about them; this is my honest opinion about Pure Barre.

Happy Friday! Have a good weekend!

Meme

Tagged:
Posted in: Exercise