celebrate St. Patrick’s Day

Posted on March 16, 2012

0


20120316-132724.jpg

Just in case you are interested in making a couple of green meals, snacks, etc, I decided to come up with a list of all the green recipes on my blog or that I think look delicious and/or worth making…

Here is a list from my blog:

Avocado Pasta – one of my favorites!

Edamame Hummus – a great dip to bring to a St. Patrick’s Day party

Roasted Edamame – tasty & green portable snack

Quick and Easy Butter-cream Icing – add a couple drops of green food coloring to the icing until it reaches the desired color you want

Green Bean Casserole – there’s no reason you have to make green bean casserole only around Thanksgiving & Christmas

From other blogs:

Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes

Whole Wheat Irish Soda Bread

Double Fudge Irish Cream Cookies

Corned Beef and Cabbage Soup

Pea Pesto & Pasta

Shamrock Cookies

For the adult readers, here’s another idea:

I don’t think I love the beer most people drink to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, so I’m going to drink the beer I like but make it green. Here’s the “recipe” if you are old enough to drink beer…

Green Beer

Serves 1

  • Beer
  • Green Food Coloring

Add a couple drops of green food coloring to beer until it reaches the desired color of beer you want. That’s it – you now have green beer.
I wish I had a picture, but I don’t. Sarry

I do have this picture below of a St. Patrick’s Day flag I saw the other day…

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Have a great weekend! Try not to drink too much green beer…

Meme

20120316-132724.jpg

Posted in: Holiday